Covid-19 Update: The uxpertise team continues its operations and its solutions are not impacted.

How Manufacturers Improve Productivity with an LMS

Manufacturer LMS

How do you improve productivity while elevating your L&D program and experience?

Manufacturers ask themselves this question every day. A major part of the answer is a well-trained workforce.

Creating a Learning & Development (L&D) program ensures that employees remain educated on the latest technologies, methods, and company processes. It is essential to help improve manufacturers’ productivity. 

To make these L&D programs cost-efficient and scalable, educational technology is essential. A modern learning management system (LMS), for example, can support all your L&D activities.

An LMS helps you streamline and automate your L&D activities, whether they be instructor-led classes, webinars, training in the field, online courses, or any other program of instruction. 

A modern LMS empowers you to:

1. Train employees cost-efficiently

To produce quality products while continuously improving takes well- trained workers. Only effective consistent instruction of the appropriate techniques will reduce worker errors. An LMS enables the efficient, flexible delivery of that instruction, virtually.

As a result, you reduce or eliminate the need to produce costly in-class training, which requires you to hire instructors, rent meeting spaces, create, print, and distribute learning materials, and pay for travel, entertainment, and other related costs.

Moreover, production doesn’t need to stop completely since not all employees have to be trained at the exact same time. Additionally, training time drops by 40%-60% compared to conventional in-class instruction. When formal training programs are supported by an LMS, learning retention can improve by 25%-60%. These efficiencies shorten the time it takes for your people to begin adding value to your business.

2. Scale your training

Your employees may be working factory shifts, or in far-flung locations, or in different time zones ⎯⎯ perhaps all of the above. How can you meet their diverse training needs and scheduling availabilities?

With a mobile-ready cloud-based LMS, your employees can train whenever it’s convenient, wherever they are, on any device.

3. Support health and safety (H&S)

Manufacturing has its share of dangerous tasks. The repercussions of having your people hurt on the job can be far-reaching.

To minimize the risks to your organization and your workers, you need proper consistent and recurrent H&S training. Although senior employees might be aware of the health & safety rules, reinforcing these on a regular basis is essential to keep them top of mind and avoid injuries.The right LMS can deliver that training efficiently, and help you maintain a secure and compliant environment.

4. Simplify compliance

Each country and industry sector has its standards for product manufacture and performance, e.g., CSA, UL, EPA, ISO, etc. These requirements are specific and often complex. Therefore, it is essential to keep your people up to speed on them.

How can you ensure your team complies?

The right LMS not only enables you to provide that instruction but to efficiently quiz your team, track progress and performance (individually and as a group), and award certificates.

An LMS, like uxpertise, also gives you real-time visibility of this information in easily configurable dashboards and reports.

5. Remove all barriers to learning

Your employees have hugely varying levels of comfort with technology. Using your LMS should not make your people uncomfortable and create barriers to learning. That’s why an LMS, like uxpertise, is made to be intuitive and easy to use in order to create a fun and effective learning experience!

6. Reskill and upskill your workforce

As the digital transformation of industry continues, manufacturing processes, of course, are impacted. Some roles become obsolete or need to evolve. Other skill sets rise in demand in a tight labour market. 

Instead of resorting to demoralizing lay-offs or binge spending on scarce talent, some forward-thinking manufacturers have seen the organizational benefits of reskilling and upskilling their employees on new procedures or new machines.

Supported by the right LMS, these continuous learning programs build up and diversify the skill sets of your workers. Your employees are already knowledgeable about your product and loyal to your company. It is important to give them the opportunity to grow and learn new skills within your organization. As a result, your team can more flexibly take on new roles as you adapt to changing market conditions.

7. Train your customers and partners

Nobody knows your product as well as you do.

Why not share that knowledge effectively with your customers and partners so they can extract more benefit during the installation or when using it? Doing so ensures they will have a superior experience in working with you, and that reinforces brand loyalty. 

With the right LMS, you can offer product information training outside your organization and make sure that the training is consistent with your company best practices. The platform also makes it easy for both customers and partners to find the right course and customize a convenient learning path and ensure compliance when necessary. You can choose to charge for these add-on courses with the e-commerce capacities of a modern LMS or provide them for free as a value-add.  

Imagine what such product training could do to enhance your image as a business willing to invest in the success of your ecosystem.

8. Make data-driven decisions

Reporting and analytics features in an LMS like uxpertise, offers real-time data on your employees’ training. These features help you identify high-performers and those that could benefit from special attention. As a result, you can make better data-based decisions on what’s best for your people. 

A fast-changing business landscape means manufacturers will keep facing new challenges every day. To meet these challenges, one of the best things you can do is empower your people through efficient training so your organization can respond productively to new ways of working and thrive. 

Want to implement an LMS in your manufacture? Request a demo of the uxpertise platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Covid-19 mise à jour: L’équipe et la plateforme uxpertise continue ses opérations

Comment améliorer la productivité des manufacturiers avec un LMS

manufacturier LMS
Comment améliorer la productivité des manufacturiers avec un LMS

Comment pouvez-vous augmenter la productivité tout en améliorant votre programme d’apprentissage en milieu de travail (PAMT)?

Plusieurs manufacturiers se posent cette question fréquemment. Une équipe bien formée est une grande partie de la solution. 

Créer un PAMT qui s’assure que les employés restent informés sur les dernières technologies, méthodes et procédés de votre entreprise est essentiel afin d’améliorer la productivité dans votre entreprise. 

Afin de rendre ces PAMT efficaces et évolutifs, la technologie de l’éducation est primordiale. Une plateforme d’apprentissage (LMS) moderne par exemple, peut supporter toutes vos activités d’un PAMT.

Un LMS peut rationaliser et automatiser votre PAMT, que ce soit pour des cours en classe, webinaires, formation sur le terrain, cours en ligne ou tous autres formats d’instruction.  

Un LMS moderne vous habilites à:

 

1. Former vos employés efficacement

Afin de manufacturer des produits de qualités, tout en s’améliorant continuellement nécessite des employés bien formés. Seule l’instruction efficace et continue des bonnes techniques réduira les erreurs ou accidents. Un LMS permet la diffusion virtuelle de cette instruction de manière efficace tout en étant flexible.

Par conséquent, vous réduisez ou éliminez le besoin de produire des cours présentiels coûteux qui requièrent l’embauche d’instructeurs, la location d’espaces de rencontres, l’impression de documentations, des frais de voyagements et divertissements, ainsi que tout autre coût relié. 

De plus, la production ne doit pas cesser complètement, car les employés n’ont pas tous besoin d’être formés au même moment. En outre, le temps de formation diminue de 40% à 60% en comparaison avec les cours en classe traditionnels. Même que la rétention de l’information apprise peut augmenter de 25% à 60% si les formations sont soutenues d’un LMS. Ces gains d’efficacité et de performance permettront à vos employés de contribuer plus rapidement à l’évolution et la croissance de l’entreprise.

 

2. Faire évoluer vos formations 

Vos employés travaillent peut-être des quarts de travail variés, ou à des endroits éloignés, ou bien dans différents fuseaux horaires ⎯⎯ peut-être tout ce qui précède. Comment pouvez-vous satisfaire leurs besoins de formation et horaires variés?

Avec un LMS hébergé sur le cloud et accessible via mobile, vos employés peuvent suivre leurs formations lorsque cela leur convient et progresser à leur rythme.

 

3. Supporter la santé et la sécurité au travail

Le travail en manufacture contient plusieurs tâches qui peuvent être dangereuses. Les répercussions d’accidents peuvent être énormes.

Afin de minimiser ces risques à votre organisation et vos travailleurs, vous devez assurer la formation en santé et la sécurité au travail de manière constante et récurrente. Même si vos employés plus seniors connaissent surement les règles de santé et sécurité, il est important de les renforcer et de les rafraîchir sur une base régulière afin de prévenir les accidents. Le bon LMS peut diffuser ces formations efficacement et ainsi vous aider à maintenir un environnement sécuritaire et conforme.  

 

4. Simplifier la conformité

Chaque pays et industrie ont leurs standards pour manufacturer des produits, assurer la conformité et la performance de leur production (ex: CSA, UL, EPA, ISO, etc). Ces exigences sont spécifiques et souvent complexes. Il est donc essentiel que vos travailleurs restent à l’affût des standards.

Comment pouvez-vous assurer que votre équipe y adhère?

Le bon LMS vous permet non seulement de partager cette instruction, mais également de tester votre équipe, suivre le progrès et la performance (individuelle ou en groupe) et administrer des certificats.

Un LMS comme uxpertise, vous donne également la visibilité sur cette information en temps réel à travers un tableau de bord configurable ainsi que via de multiples rapports. 

 

5. Enlever les barrières à l’apprentissage

Vos employés ont des niveaux de conforts avec la technologie variés. Utiliser un LMS ne devrait pas rendre l’apprentissage difficile ou créer des barrières. C’est pourquoi un LMS comme uxpertise, est conçu pour être intuitif et simple d’utilisation afin de créer une expérience d’apprentissage agréable et efficace! 

 

6. Former votre équipe et renouveler leurs compétences 

Avec la transformation digitale des industries qui continue, et ce plus spécifiquement dans les procédés manufacturiers, certains rôles deviennent obsolètes ou ont besoin d’évoluer. Tandis que d’autres ensembles de compétences deviennent plus recherchés dans le marché du travail.

Au lieu d’avoir recours aux licenciements ou de dépenser une somme énorme sur du talent recherché, certains manufacturiers avant-gardistes ont utilisé le potentiel de leur bassin de ressources internes afin de renouveler les compétences de leurs employés et les former sur de nouveaux procédés ou de nouvelles machines. 

Avec le support du bon LMS, ces PAMT bâtissent et diversifient les compétences de vos travailleurs. Vos employés sont déjà loyaux à votre entreprise et connaissent les produits. C’est important de leur donner l’opportunité de grandir et apprendre de nouvelles compétences dans votre organisation. Par conséquent, votre équipe pourra entreprendre plus facilement de nouveaux rôles en fonction de l’évolution des besoins et les changements à venir. 

 

7. Former vos clients et partenaires

Personne ne connait vos produits aussi bien que vous. Pourquoi ne pas partager vos connaissances efficacement avec vos clients et partenaires afin qu’ils puissent en extraire plus de bénéfice lors de l’installation ou de l’utilisation? Ceci assure une expérience supérieure avec vous et renforce la loyauté envers votre marque.

Avec le bon LMS, vous pouvez offrir de l’information sur le produit à l’extérieur de votre organisation et assurer que celle-ci soit en accord avec les meilleures pratiques de votre entreprise. La plateforme permet également de facilement trouver le bon cours, personnaliser le parcours d’apprentissage et assurer la conformité (si applicable) chez vos clients et partenaires. Vous pouvez choisir de vendre ceux-ci en tant que formation supplémentaire avec la fonctionnalité de commercialisation de la plateforme ou de les donner en tant que valeurs ajoutées.

Imaginez ce qu’une formation comme celle-là pourrait faire pour améliorer l’image en tant qu’entreprise qui investit dans le succès de son écosystème. 

 

8. Prenez des décisions basées sur les données

Les outils de rapports et analytiques d’un LMS comme uxpertise, offre des données en temps réels sur la formation de vos employés. Ces fonctionnalités vous aident à identifier les meilleurs joueurs et ceux qui pourraient bénéficier d’une attention spéciale. Par conséquent, vous pouvez prendre de meilleures décisions, sur ce qui est le mieux pour votre équipe, basées sur des faits concrets. 

Une industrie en changement constant, comme l’industrie manufacturière, signifie de nouveaux défis tous les jours. Afin de faire face à ces défis, une des meilleures initiatives que vous pouvez entreprendre est de former votre équipe via des formations efficaces afin que votre organisation puisse répondre de manière productive aux nouvelles façons de travailler et prospérer!

 

Vous voulez implanter un LMS dans votre entreprise? Demander une démo de la plateforme uxpertise. 

Aucun commentaire

Laisser un commentaire